Casa de Solana B&B - St. Augustine, Florida, FL 32084, United States

Guest Trip Advisor Reviews

  • Casa 048


Guest Reviews of Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast

"Wonderful Getaway"

What a wonderful getaway!  We really enjoyed experiencing the hospitality of the B & B.  Looking forward to our return trip.  June 2014

"Superb"
June 2014
Thank you!  Everything was great, we couldn't have asked for a better place to have our wedding.  Your hospitality was superb!  Salem, Alabama  

"Scared"
June 2014
Hi, We're actually scared to stay at other bed and breakfast's because we're 99.999% sure we won't get as lucky with finding the best one in town!!  It's so quiet and beautiful here, we're definitely coming back.  By the way, whoever designed all rooms/gardens/menu has a wonderful eye.  Sincerely, Matt & Tina
 
"Benji"
May 31, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you.  We loved your friendliness, our beautiful and comfortable room, and the pretty flower gardens.  We will return for sure with our precious "Benji" he enjoyed it as well.  Brunswick, GA

June 2014
Thank you
Thank you, Casa de Solana for such a lovely stay!  We were here for our honeymoon and plan to return as often as we can.  The staff was absolutely wonderful.  Thank you, Lynn and Jeff for the information and fiendly coversation too.  Best and Beautiful bed and breakfast.
The Romo's


"Everything was wonderful"
December 11, 2013
Everything was wonderful from the beginning of our stay to the end.  Spent 3 nights and we will be back!  A wonderful way to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary!


"Delighted"
December 23, 2013
We live in Jupiter and always wanted to see the Christmas lights of St. Augustine. Delighted to have has the opportunity to stay at Casa de Solana - Kirby Smith room.  Lovely, our kitty Pete's first B & B and was pleased.  So happy because they all were pet lover's. Lovely and very delicious breafasts, Merry Christmas and Thank you.

“Most romantic place in St. Augustine”
Reviewed July 30, 2013
My now-husband and I checked into the Casa de Solana before our wedding and we fell in love! Not with each other…that was already a fact…but with this B & B! We live in St. Augustine but this was our first time staying downtown and we loved it! We stayed in the Mary Mitchell room and it was lovely! The room was large and spacious, very well appointed, and very private. The courtyards are so cozy and romantic, the dining room and parlor are beautiful, and the staff is amazing! We enjoyed an amazing breakfast each morning. It was definitely cuisine and not just a continental snack. We had yummy omelets, stuffed crepes, and a delicious French Toast casserole with fresh cream and berries, along with scones, English muffins, coffee and juice. We didn't make it to the wine social in the afternoons but I'm sure that was great as well. I would definitely recommend the Casa de Solana to anyone looking for a romantic, comfortable, convenient spot for a getaway. You'll be walking distance to everything historic downtown St. Augustine has to offer and you'll love your stay! Thanks to everyone at Casa de Solana for making our honeymoon everything we hoped for!

"First Class, Very Satisfied !!!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013NEW via Trip Advisor
My wife and myself wanted to follow up on our weekend stay at the Casa de Solana in the heart of Old St. Augustine Florida.The moment we walked through the door we felt as though we had stepped back in time. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts throughout the years and the Casa de Solana was by far the best we have ever experienced. The location was so central that we only had to walk out our door and we had shops and restaurants all within steps of us. We stayed in the Mary Mitchell room which was just awesome. The entire Inn was so well kept and clean and the staff was kind and considerate. The breakfast was outstanding and served with a cheerful smile and kind words which started our day off just right. We highly recommend the Casa de Solana BB and we will be returning to St Augustine and wouldn't stay any were else. This is a first class establishment!!!

"Wonderful"
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via Trip Advisor
Thanks so much for the wonderful hospitality shown to us by the wonderful staff!  We were here 7 years ago and really enjoyed it but this trip was far more enjoyable; and we were able to see so much more of St Augustine and Anastasia Island.  We'll be back sometime  to enjoy this wonderful place. 

“Great stay”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile
My new hysband and I stayed at Casa de Solana and also got married there. It is a top notch place to stay. The staff was wonderful and very accomodating and the room was very clean and breakfasts were delicious. They have a wedding package that was perfect! It fit our budget and we could not have done it without Jamie :)) She arranged everything and kept stress out! Thank you so much!

“Great B&B in Historic St. Augustine”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via Trip Advisor
Casa de Solana is a Wonderful choice for a getaway to St. Augustine, FL. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Not to mention the breakfast was fantastic. Jeff made us some delicious egg, ham and cheese crepes with hollandaise that rivals any breakfast restaurant around. Our room, the Montejurra Room was extremely spacious and romantic. Especially with the balcony and rocking chairs, and GIANT whirlpool tub. It was very charming, ALL OF IT! I definitely recommend that you stay here. Not to mention it is on what I like to think of as the hidden gem of a street in St. Augustine; Aviles Street. Very quaint and free of the hustle and bustle of the tourists you find on St. George Street. Very Very nice with various restaurants right across the street. Thank you Jeff for making our anniversary very memorable!

“Right in the Old City”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 (Via Trip Advisor)
We visited this B&B for 2 nights. It is right in the center of the old section and close to everything. We arrived on First Friday (an art walk that takes place monthly) and had a great time visiting the art galleries. We had the smallest room inthe place but it was very comfortable and mostly quiet. Breakfast was very good and a good start to the day. The staff was also excellent and were helpful but respected your privacy. If you stay here visit the many museums on the street especially the museum run by the Sisters of St.Joseph. the red train tour has a stop right across from the hotel.

Reviews of Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast

Rooms
View All